Tonawandas USBC 53rd Annual Youth Singles Tournament and All-Events Results
by Warren Bush on March 28,2018

On Sunday, March 25th the Tonawandas USBC held its 53rd annual Youth Singles Championship Tournament at Tonawanda Bowling Center in Tonawanda, New York. This year, 63 bowlers competed in six divisions based on their average.

The Girls division A Scratch title went to Danielle Milo who bowled a 702 set. The first place with handicap title went to Paige Bartosz with a 756 set. Abi Krull (737) and Chloe Strong (731) took the second and third place with handicap honors respectively.

David Adams rolled a 688 set to win the Boys A division scratch title. The first place with handicap title went to Andrew Damiani who rolled an 819. Joshua Henderson (751) and Kobi Wiewiorski (731) finished second and third with handicap honors respectively.

In the Girls division B, Rebekah Colson rolled a 479 set to take the Scratch title. A 675 set with handicap allowed Sydney Harvey to take the first place with handicap title, while Megan Adams bowled a 640 set to earn her the second place with handicap honors. Third place with handicap went to Daphne Adams (616).

A 573 scratch set earned Joseph Colson the Scratch Boys Division B title. Salvatore Pompeo rolled a 755 set for the first place with handicap title. Noah Burgio's 752 set earned him second place with handicap ahead of Parker Phillips (748) who finished third. Elizabeth Schilling rolled a 369 set to take the Girls division C Scratch title. The first place with handicap title went to Cali Racsumberger who rolled a 726 set. Mallory Adams (700) and Cailyn Willard (687) finished second and third respectively.

The Boys division C Scratch title went to Dominic Eckrote who rolled a 451 set. Peyton Spatorico rolled a 703 set with handicap to take the first place with handicap title. Lukas Selk (694) got by Anthony Spatorico (688) for the second place title, while Anthony took the third place title.

The Tonawandas USBC thanks Len Pimm and his staff at Tonawanda Bowling Center for hosting this year's event.

Scores of note: Danielle Milo (245, 269, 702); David Adams (249, 257, 688); Michael Weber (267, 222, 685); Ryan Lent (277, 235, 680); Paige Bartosz (246, 201, 213, 660); Andrew Damiani (210, 225, 222, 657); Zachary Hance (242, 213, 647); Emily Crone (224, 222, 631); Kobi Wiewiorski (234, 246, 626); Chloe Strong (225, 224, 617); Jarrett Robert (200, 224, 605); Joshua Henderson (236, 601); Salvatore Pompeo (243); Alexander Benedetto (225); Joseph Colson (224); Colton Simonds (223); Brendan Simonds (220); Justin Vera (206); Nicholas Pusatier (204); Evan Bush (202).

This event was the last youth tournament hosted by the Tonawandas USBC for bowlers to qualify for All Events. This year's All Events winners are as follows:

Division A Girls: Scratch - Paige Bartosz (1,863); 1st w/hdcp - Alyssa Snowman (2,154); 2nd w/hdcp - Jessica Sass (2,068); 3rd w/hdcp - Danielle Milo (2,067).

Division A Boys: Scratch - Michael Weber (2,015); 1st w/ hdcp - Andrew Damiani (2,273); 2nd w/hdcp - Joseph Lonigan (2,093); 3rd w/hdcp - David Adams (2,083).

Division B Girls: Scratch - Rebekah Colson (1,387); 1st w/hdcp - Daphne Adams (2,064); 2nd w/hdcp - Megan Adams (1,946); 3rd w/hdcp - Sydney Harvey (1,920).

Division B Boys: Scratch - Joseph Colson (1.734); 1st w/hdcp - Lane Marlatt (2,295); 2nd w/hdcp - Alexander Benedetto (2,157); 3rd w/hdcp - Salvatore Pompeo (2,056).

Division C Girls: Scratch - Elizabeth Schilling (989); 1st w/hdcp - Cali Racsumberger (2,075)

Division C Boys: Scratch - Dominic Eckrote (1,242); 1st w/hdcp - Carson Kwiatkowski (2,064)

All Bowlers listed for All-Events will receive scholarship money in a SMART account based on the place they finished.

This years Youth Banquet will take place on Wednesday, May 23rd. Invitations to all award winners will be sent out soon.

This website and its content is copyright of Tonawandas USBC Association - © Tonawandas USBC Association 2011. All rights reserved.