Tonawandas Eliminator Results
by Henry Allenbach on May 12,2018

Steve Dorobiala, Henry Allenbach, Joe Wagner
Steve Dorobiala (Winner), Henry Allenbach, Joe Wagner

Manor Lanes in Tonawanda hosted the Seventh annual Tonawandas Scratch Eliminator Classic. This year's tournament, held on Sunday April 29, 2018, saw 64 bowlers compete in a four game qualifier to see who would advance to the eliminator-style finals. A total of thirteen bowlers were taken from the field for the finals. Leading the qualifying round was Mike Hanes with a four game total of (883). For being the high qualifier, Mike won a Brunswick Edge Blue Pearl bowling ball, which was donated by Rich Maloney's Prime Time Pro Shop at Rapids Bowling Center. He was followed by Anthony Colosimo (868), Eric Maundrell (852), Patrick Stefanik (851), George Szczublewski (849), Steve Dorobiala (845), Joe Wagner (843), Pat Brick (839), Peter Zmozynski (830), Tom Kress (830), Kenneth Goetz (830), Mike Johnson (810) and Dean Roskwitalski (805).

In match one of the first round Joe Wagner (216) and Mike Hanes (199) led the way advancing to the second round. Match two saw Mike Johnson (222), Steve Dorobiala (210) and Eric Maundrell (166) also advance to round two. Match three saw Kenneth Goetz (201) and Peter Zmozynski (179) also advancing to round two.

In match one of the second round Eric Maundrell (184) and Peter Zmozynski (180) led the way advancing to the third round. Match two saw Steve Dorobiala (202) and Joe Wagner (201) also advancing to round three.

The third round match was led by Joe Wagner (239) with Steve Dorobiala (212) also advancing to the finals.

The two were then pitted against each other in the championship match. Steve Dorobiala defeated Joe Wagner 234 to 212 to claim the title and the $1,000 first place prize. Wagner earned $600 for his second place finish. A total of $4,200 was paid out in prizes.

Mike Hanes - High Qualifier
Mike Hanes - High Qualifier

This website and its content is copyright of Tonawandas USBC Association - © Tonawandas USBC Association 2011. All rights reserved.